akpmark.blogg.se

Ge networx nx 8v2
Ge networx nx 8v2










ge networx nx 8v2

Integrate with 3rd party services like Dropcam that give you DVR-like recording of video cameras.Default to using the internet connection for reporting and fall back to a GSM shield for data or calls.Record motion detector movement over time and log it.Call 911 via a telephony API like Twilio.Replace the arm/disarm keypad with a thumb print scanner.The hard part of getting wires to every nook and cranny of the house has already been done (all the first-floor windows and doors have magnetic switches that trigger when opened). Which brings me to my plan: there's really no reason to keep this archaic security system around with it's cryptic keypad commands and ugly wall-mounted boxes when I can do pretty much everything it does now, plus add functionality these guys won't have for years, right now today with an Arduino. Everything was hooked up and ready to go except for a single wire with a cap labeled "AC." I connected that and now I've got a functioning security system, albeit without any off-site monitoring. This afternoon I "encouraged" the box to open (since it's locked with a key that they apparently don't give the home owner) and found my suspicions were correct. Last night as I was drifting off to sleep I realized that the box with the brains for the unit probably already has all the wiring for door and window switches connected, it's just not turned on. We bought it new and it came with a GE NetworX NX-8V2 security system installed.












Ge networx nx 8v2